

INTERIM RESTRICTED PUBLICATION ORDER

Order pursuant to s 26 of the Inquiries Act 2014 (Vic).

Made by Commissioner:	Chair Professor Eleanor A Bourke AM
Date of Order:	3 May 2023
How Made:	Order of the Commission

ORDERS:

Pursuant to s 26(1)(b) of the *Inquiries Act 2014* (Vic), and having regard to the matters set out in sections 26(2)(b) - (e):

1. Subject to sub-paragraph (2) of this Order, an interim non-publication Order is made in respect of the following documents given to the Yoorrook Justice Commission by the State of Victoria (including the contents thereof):

No.	Document description	Date	Document ID
2.2.1	Witness Statement of the Hon. Jaclyn Symes MLC, Attorney-General	31 March 2023	DJCS.0015.0001.0003
2.2.2	Appendix A to Witness Statement of the Hon. Jaclyn Symes MLC, Attorney-General – Table of Activity in Response to RCIADIC Recommendations	31 March 2023	DJCS.0015.0001.0064
2.2.3	Witness Statement of the Hon. Anthony Carbines MP, Minister for Police	31 March 2023	DJCS.0012.0001.0001
2.2.4	Annexure AC-1 to Witness Statement of the Hon. Anthony Carbines MP, Minister for Police	30 December 2022	DJCS.0012.0001.0018
2.2.5	Opening Comments of the Chief Commissioner of Police Shane Patton APM	Undated	VPOL.0004.9999.0001
2.2.6	Witness Statement of Shane Patton APM, Chief Commissioner of Victoria Police	24 March 2023	VPOL.0004.0001.0001
2.2.7	Witness Statement of the Hon. Enver Erdogan MLC, Minister for Corrections and Youth Justice	31 March 2023	DJCS.0013.0001.0001

2.2.8	Witness Statement of the Hon. Lizzie	24 March 2023	DFFH.0008.0001.0001
	Blandthorn MLC, Minister for Child		
	Protection and Family Services		

2. This interim non-publication Order will expire upon the publication by Yoorrook on its website of each of the documents listed in sub-paragraph (1).

Notes:

1. Pursuant to section 48(1) of the *Inquiries Act 2014* (Vic), it is an indictable offence for a person (including a body corporate) to knowingly or recklessly contravene an order of a Commissioner under section 26(1).

Gleand a Dowla

Professor Eleanor A Bourke AM Commissioner and Chairperson